Events

Physics Department Colloquia

Fall - 2015

Colloquia are held in either DeMeritt Hall Rm 240 or DeMeritt Hall 112. Note location below. All talks are at 4:00pm. Refreshments are served in DeMeritt Hall Rm 239 at 3:30.

Language and Learning Chemistry

Sam Pazicni 
UNH Department of Chemistry 
Friday, September 11 2015 
DeMeritt Hall, Room 240
Talk: 4:00 - 5:00 pm (refreshments at 3:30 PM)
Arrow graphicAbstract

Department Picnic

Details TBA 
should be loads of fun 
Friday, September 18, 2015 
Location TBA
Time TBA)
Arrow graphicAbstract

Sprites, Gigantic jets and other related high-altitude discharge phenomena

Steve Cummer 
Duke University 
Friday, September 25, 2015 
DeMeritt Hall, Room 240
Talk: 4:00 - 5:00 pm (refreshments at 3:30 PM)
Arrow graphicAbstract

Condensed Matter Nanoscale Structures

Chia-Ling Chien  
John Hopkins University 
Friday, October 2, 2015 
DeMeritt Hall, Room 240
Talk: 4:00 - 5:00 pm (refreshments at 3:30 PM)
Arrow graphicAbstract

TBA

TBA 
University 
Friday, October 9, 2015 
DeMeritt Hall, Room 240
Talk: 4:00 - 5:00 pm (refreshments at 3:30 PM)
Arrow graphicAbstract

Space Weather

Victor Pankratius  
MIT/Haystack Laboratory 
Friday, October 16, 2015 
DeMeritt Hall, Room 240
Talk: 4:00 - 5:00 pm (refreshments at 3:30 PM)
Arrow graphicAbstract

TBA

Roy Torbert 
UNH 
Friday, October 23, 2015 
DeMeritt Hall, Room 240
Talk: 4:00 - 5:00 pm (refreshments at 3:30 PM)
Arrow graphicAbstract

TBA

Jim Ryan 
University of New Hampshire 
Friday, October 30, 2015 
DeMeritt Hall, Room 240
Talk: 4:00 - 5:00 pm (refreshments at 3:30 PM)
Arrow graphicAbstract

TBA

TBA 
University 
Friday, November 6, 2015 
DeMeritt Hall, Room 240
Talk: 4:00 - 5:00 pm (refreshments at 3:30 PM)
Arrow graphicAbstract

New quantization constant: Theory & applications

George Livadiotis 
Southwest Research Institute 
Friday, November 13, 2015 
DeMeritt Hall, Room 240
Talk: 4:00 - 5:00 pm (refreshments at 3:30 PM)
Arrow graphicAbstract

TBA

Mark McConnell 
University of New Hampshire  
Friday, November 20, 2015 
DeMeritt Hall, Room 240
Talk: 4:00 - 5:00 pm (refreshments at 3:30 PM)
Arrow graphicAbstract

TBA

Joshua Robinson (to be confirmed) 
Pennsylvania State University 
Friday, December 4, 2015 
DeMeritt Hall, Room 240
Talks: 3:00 - 5:00 pm